A Room Somewhere

A Room Somewhere

Liam Noble (Piano)

Liam Noble returns with his first solo recording in 20 years. Liam has worked in a vast range of contexts, including as a sideman in award winning projects with Julian Siegel, Christine Tobin and Mark Lockheart and in a transatlantic ensemble with Zhenya Strigalev (which has included Eric Harland, Ambrose Akinmusire, Greg Hutchinson and Larry Grenadier). He has also collaborated in free improvisation projects such as Sleepthief (with Tom Rainey and Ingrid Laubrock), and performed in ensembles with Peter Evans, Mary Halverson, Mat Manieri and Okkyung Lee. It now feels like the righttime to strike out alone again.

Label Basho Records | Release Date: 25th MAY 2015 | Catalogue Number SRCD 48-2

Track Listing

1 Major Major (Noble) 2.18

2 Wouldn’t It Be Loverly (Lerner and Loewe) 5.47

3 Round Midnight (Monk/Hannigan/Williams) 5.05

4 Directions (Zawinul) 4.17

5 Now (Noble) 1.51

6 There Is No Greater Love (Jones/Symes) 4.48

7 Now and Then (Overdub) (Noble) 1.51

8 Six White Horses (Welch/Rawlings) 4.47

9 I Wish I Played Guitar (Noble) 2.31

10 Tenderness (Simon) 3.40

11 Sophie (Wheeler) 6.30

12 Body and Soul (Heyman/Sour/Eyton/Green) 4.50

13 Salut D’Amour (Elgar) 3.02


Copyright © 2015 · All Rights Reserved · Liam Noble